Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-08 - 2:42 p.m.

I've been too busy to write lately. I do apologize.

In the meantime, check this out:


You forgot Poland

A sad excuse for an arguement given by a incumbant President trying desperatly to escape his dismal record.

While a "You forgot Poland" comment seems true, in reality the event never actually happened in the first place.

A "You forgot Poland" comment is weak and a sign of desperation because even if it *did* happen as claimed, it would still be a really weak and practically meaningless point.

Person A: "Secondly, when we went in, there were three countries: Great Britain, Australia and the United States. That's not a grand coalition. We can do better."

Person B: "Well, actually, he forgot Poland"

(Person B has failed to realize that Poland was not actually in the group that "went in". Only in August of 2003 did Poland finally send troops, and it really had no effect anyway, merely a token, noncombat force.)

And of course, Poland has no intention of staying in Iraq.

Oops!

But, I can say this: Even if the Bush presidency has been an unmitigated failure, at least we got some cool new slang out of it! :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!