Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-19 - 1:47 p.m.

Alright, mini rant for today.

Part of my oh-so-exciting job is collecting all the random shit that overpaid automotive industry executives leave in their company cars. I've been noticing a disturbing trend lately. Nearly every CD or tape that makes its way into the lost and found box is some crazy Christian inspirational album. I swear, the other day it was something from Focus on the Family about ending sibling rivalry by turning to god. Today, it's "They Can't Take that Away" by The Calvarymen. Here's sampling of song titles on this:

    If God Be For Us
    There Rose a Lamb
    Lazarus Come Forth

Dear lord! And I mean that will all its attendant sarcasm. I'm beginning to think that people are leaving these things purposely for me to find in an attempt to save my soul. What other explanation can there be? After all, you would think that someone faithful and obedient enough to purchase one of these albums would remember to retrieve the word of god from their tape deck, right?

At any rate, while I usually make an attempt to contact the overpaid automotive industry executives when they leave random shit in their company vehicles and politely remind them to come back here and get their shit before I toss it in the trash, I've been keeping the Christian stuff in the box and waiting to see how long it takes the owner to come back and admit to their sins.

Average wait: five weeks.

I believe that is what you call faith inaction.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!